Thailand visa free

Post author:

Visa free

Not for everyone…

In order to promote tourism during the torism high season, Thai goverment decide to waive visa fees for tourists from 19 countires as of December 1st until February 28th.

19 countries are: Andora, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China, Cyprus, Ethiopia, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan. Tourists from these countries need not have to pay the 1000 Baht visa fee when they apply for a visa at Thai embassies or consular offices.

Iti s expected to increase tourist arrivals by over 375,000 during three month festive season, generating revenue amounting to 28,703 milion Baht and create 62,000 temporary jobs.

10 years visa

Foreign residents img_7186 will soon be able to apply for 10 years visas. Indended to promote Thailand as a hub for Medical services, the policy was approved by the interim cabinet. It would replace one year renewable visa and come in two installements of five years each. It is not clear when the plan would be implemented.

New posts